Back to forum
rss 54 weeks ago
I am a tattoo artist from Victoria BC Canada. I order alot of shirts from this site, and figured id try out some of my designs. this is my first attempt.

Please comment and advise ty. cherrs

Zombi photo zombitee.jpg
15Comments
    54 weeks ago
    zombi tee photo ZombiShirt2.jpg
    46 weeks ago
    Just digging through the designs... I like this!
    46 weeks ago
    ty, I thought it was a good idea, but they never got back to me so I guess it wasn't as good as i thought lol
    46 weeks ago
    Maybe because the lines look hand drawn and they go for smoother lines? Do it again using smoother vectors, maybe. Inkscape is a great free program for PC and Mac if you don't have Illustrator.
    46 weeks ago
    I use Sketchbook pro. This was my first shot and ty for the feedback maybe ill clean it up more and try again.
    46 weeks ago
    here is this any cleaner? or still the same issue? this was try #2
    http://www.teefury.com/forum/9479/My_second_upload_/
    46 weeks ago
    I'd say a little of the same 'problem' ...it's not a problem per se, but t-shirt design seems to have this unwritten rule that it needs to be really smooth lines.

Here's an example with a very simple line.

MOm6Wo0.gif

Less is better. Less points of information ('nodes') mean the line sweeps instead of stutters. And that seems to be what printers are looking for.

line_quality.jpg
    46 weeks ago
    I just looked at what SketchBook Pro can do, and it's all about rasterized (bitmap-type) art. Painting with pixels. It gives a great duplication of pen fade and width narrowing at the end of a stroke, but that means it's subject to hand jitter.
    45 weeks ago
    rad good info ty, and how do you suggest I tackle said smoother lines, as yes i draw it all by hand on a cintiq
    45 weeks ago
    Start Inkscape.