Back to forum
rss 60 weeks ago
Hi all,

This is my first time posting on this forum, but I am hoping to make a habit of it. I've just started doing t-shirt designs, and I've been working on this design for the past little while and I was wondering if I could get anyone's opinion on it:

Iron Chef - stars photo TShirt_IronChef_newversionv5_zps5cd96b53.jpg

Iron Chef - no stars photo TShirt_IronChef_newversionv52_zps8dd31570.jpg

I've done multiple versions, but these are the ones that I have narrowed it down to.

Also, my Facebook page can be found here if you are interested in seeing what I am up to. I will hopefully be posting a new design each week, time willing.
29Comments
    60 weeks ago
    Sorry for the image size. The first time I went to post them they were huge, but it seems I shrunk them a little too much.
    60 weeks ago
    Heya davidj8580, these are really cool! Especially loving the top one. You've got his face exactly right! The only thing I would point out (and this is a tiny thing) is that his hands look a tiny bit too small for the rest of him. Other than that, beautiful! Good job. :) ~G
    60 weeks ago
    Greetings, David. It does not look like you need any help at all, but I prefer the bottom image. Elegance in simplicity.
    60 weeks ago
    Thanks for the comments, I will update the hands.
    60 weeks ago
    Great work!
    Keep them coming

May I ask what program you are using?
    60 weeks ago
    Illustrator CS6.

I've seen a lot of other people using Photoshop to make theirs, so I might look into that too. I want to try as many different ways of doing it as I can to try and keep things interesting.
    60 weeks ago
    Reminds me of my olf Iron Chef Iron man mash up... Yours is better though so good luck
    60 weeks ago
    Thank you. I tried googling to see if it had been done before, but I didn't find any results.
    60 weeks ago
    http://www.teefury.com/forum/9232/Iron_Chef__WIP/