Back to forum
rss 105 weeks ago
Hey guys, this is my first time posting anything on TeeFury (new buyer, new designer), so I was hoping I could get some feedback on this Rohan Red design. What do you think of the colors? Font? Should I add a texture to make it look old? Have any other ideas for LotR references I can add (like something in Elvish)? All feedback is welcome, and thanks in advance for the help!

Photobucket
17Comments
    105 weeks ago
    I know nothing about t-shirt design, so I don't have much to say in the way of helpful feedback other than, I'd definitely buy it.
    105 weeks ago
    Looks awesome! Great design! The symmetry and color scheme work well and I love the type. I'm not a huge LOTR guy but i think the design itself is beautiful!
    105 weeks ago
    You could use the elvish font and write some rohan-related-quote as a slogan? Gandalf tells Grima wormtongue to keep his forked tongue behind his teeth.
    so maybe "It'll keep your tongue behind your teeth" is kinda subtle.

or a gimli quote when he runs into the rohirrim? "Give me your name, horse-master, and I shall give you mine. "

or before that same scene aragorn says "what news from the mark?" thats simple

or when gandalf frees theoden he says "breathe the free air again, my friend." That doesn't really apply?

I personally wouldn't add anything, those are just the ony rohan related quotes i can think of right now. just spitballin' :)

It looks good.
    105 weeks ago
    looks lovely so far. I do think you could make the horses even bigger. a little bit, so the darker lines of their faces and leg joints are outside the circle (and don't align with the circle, as they do now), if you know what I mean

it would make the design a bit clearer and give the horses a more prominent look. other than that: nice & clean. I agree that a tagline might be something to think about. something like "best in the riddermark" or much much better.

and don't drink and ride! :D
    105 weeks ago