Back to forum
rss 110 weeks ago
Hello all! I've been sketching a lot lately and also have been gaming a lot lately as well, and I decided to give tee shirt design a shot. I have been doing web and media design for 10+ years now, but never dabbed into clothing design, so consider this my first attempt. Let me know what you guys think! I'm open (and very used to) constructive criticism. Thanks all!

In case anyones wondering the text says "Nulla e reale, tutto e lecito" which means "Nothing is true; everything is permitted." If you've ever played an assassin's creed game im sure you already knew that though :)

~cheers
17Comments
    110 weeks ago
    Here's an "on-shirt" preview:
    da5PZ.jpg
    110 weeks ago
    i like it.
    110 weeks ago
    i don't recognize the saying from the game... or maybe I just can't remember it.

What does it say?
    110 weeks ago
    drwyrick said: i don't recognize the saying from the game... or maybe I just can't remember it.

What does it say?

The quote is mostly from brotherhood I believe. I play with italian vocals and english subs. The quote itself is part of the "Assassin's Creed" that they repeat when initiating a new assassin. It translates to "Nothing is True, Everything is Permitted"
    109 weeks ago
    Made some slight changes here and there to the design. The latin didn't go over so well so I put the phrase in english instead :) Let me know what you guys think!

9C0sp.jpg
    109 weeks ago
    It seems to me like the style of text you've chosen isn't working very well... The rest of the design is really bold and pronounced, and I think the thin, small text is throwing it off a bit; not to mention that you wouldn't be able to read it very well from a distance. Try blowing it up/bolding it up a bit and see how it works. The rest looks great! I think the only thing I might change is making the halftoning less noticable, or stippling it by hand so it doesn't look so uniform, but that's just personal preference I think.