Back to forum
rss 122 weeks ago
Hey everyone! I'm still pretty new to this, so I'm looking for some criticism, feedback or just random thoughts on a couple of my submissions. Any comments or suggestions would be much appreciated. Thanks!

Black Lodge Coffee Company

Bunsen & Beaker, Recent t-shirt submission.

I submitted this one a couple of weeks ago, and saw a very similar design on someone's side art the other day! My heart sank...
11Comments
    122 weeks ago
    Ya I've seen a couple BB mashes recently, it's an enviable connection to be made with the new movie.

The Twin Peaks logo is nice. (I guessing since I'm not familiar with the show) My eye keeps getting drawn to that white spot in between the K and the L. Maybe it makes the 3D look more severe than it is because they meet in the middle in different directions. Perhaps trim the 3D off those letters and just use a black outline to define the letters. Or take advantage of that negative space and create a shape there that references the source material.
    122 weeks ago
    I LOVE the twin peaks one! The muppets one looks great too! I do really love the twin peaks one, but i dont love the tan color. I think it'd look cool on a dark gray or black
    122 weeks ago
    Caddywompus said: Ya I've seen a couple BB mashes recently, it's an enviable connection to be made with the new movie.

The Twin Peaks logo is nice. (I guessing since I'm not familiar with the show) My eye keeps getting drawn to that white spot in between the K and the L. Maybe it makes the 3D look more severe than it is because they meet in the middle in different directions. Perhaps trim the 3D off those letters and just use a black outline to define the letters. Or take advantage of that negative space and create a shape there that references the source material.