Back to forum
rss 135 weeks ago
well, i bought myself a fancy cintiq and have been playing with it quite a bit, so i thought i'd try a new submission. please let me know what you think.

Photobucket
17Comments
    135 weeks ago
    Photobucket
    135 weeks ago
    I love the idea on this one... and I usually hate the tattoo themed designs.

Would it look better with the ship behind the dagger?
    135 weeks ago
    I love this design too, but I agree that something about how the ship stands out so much kind of takes away from it. Sorry I can't be more specific. I do hope to see this on a shirt someday though.
    135 weeks ago
    Yeah I hear ya. Ive moved around a million times. I wanted to keep it close to the original tattoo design as I could.
    But, I just got an email saying they chose to run it about 20 minutes ago. So cool!!
    135 weeks ago
    Congratulations. This design is amazing, I really don't know what the other 2 complaining about.

As a designer I try to avoid purchases because I have to check out this and the other sites everyday, and buying every cool design would fill too many wardrobes, however this is an absolute must buy.
    135 weeks ago
    Oh, I wouldn't say they are complaining. Just giving me some ideas.
    But thank you. A nice diversion from my usual day.
    135 weeks ago
    Having this super detailed three dimensional ship next to the simplistic nature of the tattoo theme is kind of a jarring contrasts.

Not sure what you could do with that, other than simplifying the ship or adding more detail to the knife and heart. Though I haven't gone through that tattoo phase yet so I'm not super familiar with that style.
    135 weeks ago
    I agree with cruddy.. With the very detailed ship and the simple but really great tattoo logo behind it, i personally think that it looks like 2 different design photoshoped together. No offense dude. But i do really really love this design.
    135 weeks ago