Back to forum
rss 151 weeks ago
So I found this site last month if I'm not mistaken, and promptly bought the shirt that was for sale on that day. I was so happy when I got it.

Then, just yesterday, I thought of messing around on Illustrator for the first time ever. I never in my life tried that or even Photoshop. Just GIMP, for simple stuff, and drawing on Flash. So this is my first design EVER. Don't bee too harsh on me :b

chocdraft1

I have no experience so it took me nearly 7 hours to draw this. My original idea was to make a reference to FFVI, which is my favorite game of the series, but I figured more people would be interested in a FFVII reference.

However, if I were to buy this shirt, I'd probably feel more comfortable with a design that would be less specific, instead of being more focused on one game, even though Chocobos apply to all games. So here are my goals for my next update:

- - Work on the lines. I'll probably remove the strokes for a more logo-ish look.
- - Remove the strong particular reference to FFVII (sorry fans :c but I'll still leave a slight reference since this is about chocobo renting anyway).
- - Maybe make the shirt more subtle. Perhaps I'll remove the direct reference to the word "chocobo".

Any more suggestions? What do you think of the background color? I've tried others but the only thing that felt right for me besides this one was black.

Please leave your feedback. Thank you!
10Comments
    151 weeks ago
    The first thing that jumps out in terms of needing a fix is the separation between top and bottom. Not knowing wheat this was, someone might think it was actually 2 distinct and different logos. bring those together more, a lot more.

for some reason I haven't pinned down yet, I like the look of the feathers on the head and neck but not the tail feathers. i think it's because they seem to be in conflict with each other. Tail feathers should interlock more.