Back to forum
rss 139 weeks ago
I submitted this design over a week ago.

I am by no means a pro at this and was wondering what others thought of the design (or just the concept in general).

Thanks!
21Comments
    139 weeks ago
    I like it!
    Personally I think it would look better without the grey lines around the glasses and scar, letting the gaps in the words make the shape. I also think if the text were a full square (no text hanging left at the top and the bottom line reaching all the way to the end of its line) it would look a bit better.
    Also you spelled "riddle" in "the riddle house" with three d's, haha XD
    And why are some bold? Just curious :D
    Other than that, I love it and would totes buy it!
    139 weeks ago
    Agree with the above. For some reason the grey lines make it look a little strange. BUT... I think i'd still buy it depending on how it looks on a shirt.
    139 weeks ago
    chirmer said: I like it!

Personally I think it would look better without the grey lines around the glasses and scar, letting the gaps in the words make the shape. I also think if the text were a full square (no text hanging left at the top and the bottom line reaching all the way to the end of its line) it would look a bit better.

Also you spelled "riddle" in "the riddle house" with three d's, haha XD

And why are some bold? Just curious :D

Other than that, I love it and would totes buy it!

Thanks for liking it! :)

I did try it without the grey lines, but I wasn't sure if the outline was recognizable enough without them. I think the scar would need to be reworked if I removed the lines. I agree with the comment about the square shape.

The title chapters that are in bold are the first chapters of each book.
    139 weeks ago
    yeah just get rid of the grey and its a buy.
    139 weeks ago
    LOVE it! Hope it gets picked!
    139 weeks ago
    Let me first say that this idea...IS BRILLIANT! Wonderful idea and pretty good execution.