Back to forum
rss 139 weeks ago
My latest sub to Teefury.

Doctor Hu's Chinese Takeway

Inspired by Dr Who, this design features the Tardis as a Chinese Takeaway carton. I assume the portion size is considerably larger than the box and that every meal comes with a disturbingly accurate fortune cookie.

The text is in English and Chinese. The Chinese reads "Hu Doctor Chinese Food", I received some assistance with it at my local Chinese Takeaway so hopefully it's accurate. :)

I tried several colors for the T-shirt. Black works the best, making the design stand out strongly from the background. The design gets lost on Dark Blue. Some Lighter Blues and Greys work reasonably well.

I'd welcome any feedback. And if you notice a glaring error with the Chinese or have any suggestions I'd appreciate it.
43Comments
    139 weeks ago
    Definite buy as is. I love it.
    139 weeks ago
    I'm a big fan of Doctor Who shirts and this is very good but there's something about the box that i'm just not liking. To me I think it looks a bit disproportionate or maybe a bit flat or maybe it's just my eyes playing up because of the white and black lines in the background. Loving the reference to Dr Who though.
    139 weeks ago
    Haha I like it! I'm premed and I always say the only reason I'd change my last name after marriage is if my husband's last name is Hu so I can be "Dr. Hu." :)
    As for the Chinese, you may want to consider switching to traditional instead of simplified just cause it's more visually appealing (that might just be my opinion, though, cause traditional is what I was raised reading).
    Also, it's pretty formal..it translate more as "doctor hu's foodstuffs"
    139 weeks ago