Back to forum
rss 154 weeks ago
Rather than address this on the front page, I'd like to raise the issue of Wrong Shirt Color here on the forums.

I believe there have been some questionable decisions made as to the choice of shirt color for certain designs. Thankfully it's not a frequent error, but it happens often enough to be a concern. Whilst you cannot please everyone all the time, there are two issues which I believe are generally true.

1. White and Cream T-Shirts are the most unpopular and the most likely to raise negative feedback and deter purchase.

2. Although having a different color for the male and female shirts seems like a nice idea, in practice it can serve to deter potential customers as well as making them angry.

As a Teefury customer I want to know that on the occasions when you have a design from a theme/show/genre that I like, it should also be on a suitable color shirt.

As a Teefury Artist, I want to know my sales won't be taking a sizable hit due to poor choice of shirt color. (Luckily you chose the right one for my future design, yay!)

I invite others who have an opinion on this matter to give their feedback here, rather than on the front page. If you have issue with the color choices being made please speak up and hopefully the matter will be addressed. Equally, if you disagree then let us know.

It would also be useful to know what your 'I would NEVER buy in that color' preferences are.

Incidentally, I would never buy White or Cream shirts.
28Comments
    154 weeks ago
    I would never buy white, cream, red, or yellow. Also bright blue. I prefer dark stuff, mostly black, and dark tones of most colors. Green is about the only bright color i would consider wearing. Although sometimes the actual design trumps color, like for me, i wouldn't care what color the Chuck and Fringe shirts that are floating around in the forum would be, I just want them.
    154 weeks ago