Back to forum
rss 155 weeks ago
Just thought I would come out of lurk mode and offer my first design up for crit, and a quick introduction. I'm a designer from Canada (over 15 years and counting), a father of two, and a pop-culture nut. I'm amazed at the creative community that's fostered here -- lots of talented folks!

Anyway, my wife is a huge Supernatural fan (I'm relatively new, myself -- just finished a marathon and finally watched all the episodes I missed in a 5 season trench run in the evenings, LOL.) Here's a shirt I made for her two favourite lads:

I tried to come up with some sort of gimmick (clever tag line) but I thought it'd be better served it just the names.

Thoughts?
13Comments
    155 weeks ago
    Very nicely done. No need for a tag line, it stand up on its own.

My preference - either no distressing or a more subtle distressing than the one you've done. Any chance of a close up? We know what a t-shirt looks like. ;)
    155 weeks ago
    I agree with Chuffy that it could use more subtle distressing, but IMO it definitely needs SOME. Just seems more fitting with the show.
    155 weeks ago
    Oh and by the way, I really like the design. Forgot to say that. =P
    155 weeks ago
    It's awesome seeing a spn shirt on the forums, and I like the design, but perhaps it is too similar to the "Winchester Bros." shirt sold by the CW?
    SN_T8.jpg

Maybe not though. It's really late here, and I should probably go to sleep.
    155 weeks ago
    Thanks for all the comments!

@snellby: Oy, I hadn't seen that one (and here I was thinking I was clever, LOL). I'd say there are some similarities to be had, and differences as well to be sure.

Back to the drawing board. :)
    155 weeks ago
    Sorry. :C. I really like your design much better than the official one. The typography and colors are great. The only reason I mentioned it was because there was some controversy a few weeks ago about original designs and such.