Back to forum
rss 156 weeks ago
Please take a look at these designs. They are the first ones I have submitted for consideration. Please give constructive feedback. Let me know if you think you might purchase any of these if they were available here.

Be GENTLE, it's my first time!

Thanks for looking!
16Comments
    156 weeks ago
    TROY AND ABED!!!! I love it !
    And don't really know the other ones so can't say much about those ref!
    156 weeks ago
    those look pretty nice! It's a lot better than what I just posted :D
    156 weeks ago
    Love the 1st two designs especially the Firefly one. Firefly shirt would be smuuuuuurf close to an instabuy.

I also like the Troy and Abed one especially since there is a lack of Community themed shirts, but for some reason Troy looks a little weird. Can't figure out what is bothering me, but either way I would probably buy it.
    156 weeks ago
    Very nice! I love the work on all of them, beautifully done! I especially like the Firefly and Community one - Troy and Abed in the morning is brilliant, though I agree that Troy looks a bit off, he almost looks middle eastern or something. But still a great design! Great job! :)
    156 weeks ago
    Some strong designs there, I like your caricature style.

Nothing wrong with the work, but you do need to limit your color palette. Teefury limits you to 6 colors maximum per design and one of those colors will be white if it's printed on a dark shirt; they use the white as a base layer.

A quick count suggests you're using about a dozen colors on the Firefly design (I saw 11, but I'll bet I missed one). I see you are already working with halftoning and thru color, so I'm sure you'll find a way to make it work. :)
    156 weeks ago