Back to forum
rss 143 weeks ago
Hello. I'm new to this site, and still trying to figure everything out.
But, I made this quick sketch of a do-it-yourself dalek, made from items commonly seen around such as: A road construction barrel, a colander, a flashlight, whisk, plunger, and lots of tape. Thought about adding tennis balls cut in half to the bottom portion.

Any Suggestions? Like? Hate? Am I doing this right? How did I get here, I am not good with computer.
24Comments
    143 weeks ago
    Ha I love it! Build your own Dalek :) Very creative! Makes me think of the Mystery Science Theater bots, as they're made out of everyday objects too. Great concept!
    143 weeks ago
    Surfercat35 said: Ha I love it! Build your own Dalek :) Very creative! Makes me think of the Mystery Science Theater bots, as they're made out of everyday objects too. Great concept!

Funny that you should mention MST3K, because I've been watching that show non-stop, recently. I hadn't made the connection between this design, and the bots, but you're right. It probably had something to do with this.

I'm kind of thinking of a MST3K design right now.
    143 weeks ago
    Love it!
    143 weeks ago
    Like the idea. :)
    It makes me think of something Glennz would do. The idea drawn in a similar style would be pretty good.
    143 weeks ago
    I love this idea! Wonderful concept indeed!
    143 weeks ago
    not to defecate on anyone's parade, but a kinda(!) similar idea by an artist named "Bamboota" is right now the highest voted shirt design on some other shirt site ... just a heads up, after what happened to Swiss Army Shark this week I thought you better double check before you actually start fleshing things out
    143 weeks ago