Back to forum
rss 146 weeks ago
I've been working on it for weeks, and I'm soooo close to done. I was hoping for some feedback, criticism, etc. Especially concerning colors. My computer isn't the best for displaying them accurately, and I'm not 100% sold. I think tomorrow I'll try a lighter gray, and I know I need to raise the one band at the top. If anyone can see any errors, I'd really appreciate it. Thanks!!! :)

123Comments
    146 weeks ago
    I'm not a Doctor Who fan, but may I say that looks fantastic?
    146 weeks ago
    I love it, it's awesome!!! As far as colors, it's very orange, I can't quite decide if I would prefer the yellow-orange of the background and his skin tone be more of a cream color and less of an orange-y color or if it looks fine as it is. The design is fantastic regardless.
    146 weeks ago
    Surfercat35 said: I love it, it's awesome!!! As far as colors, it's very orange, I can't quite decide if I would prefer the yellow-orange of the background and his skin tone be more of a cream color and less of an orange-y color or if it looks fine as it is. The design is fantastic regardless.

It's based on a popular Mucha zodiac design, so I can't take full credit. : ) And thanks- on my screen his skin tone is a warm cream- but not very orange. I'll try fiddling with it while using another monitor.

wrongheaven said: I'm not a Doctor Who fan, but may I say that looks fantastic?

You definitely can!!! Lol, this took weeks. XD
    146 weeks ago
    Oh. My. F***.

This is brilliant !! i'll try to name a few (clockwise):
    Dalek
    dunno
    Cybermen
    (i don't know the name) those robot clowns with the mirrors on the spaceship.. -_-
    an Ood
    dunno
    dunno
    Jidoon
    Weeping Angels
    dunno
    Face of Boe
    Vashda Nerada

A definite must buy for me.
    146 weeks ago
    while I do think the whole Mucha-angle has been overdone lateley, this one is just very very nice in all its details.