Back to forum
rss 160 weeks ago

Hi all, I'm new to TeeFury, and would love to get some feedback on this Fringe inspired design I'm working on.

Thanx!
17Comments
    160 weeks ago
    I like the idea with the zeppelin and the towers, but the colors are kind of messing with my head.

Random thought- This just made me think that a "Greetings from the Alterverse" kind of postcard design could be cool.
    160 weeks ago
    @ Petrichor-

Thanx! I tried toning down the color palette a bit. What do you think of these? (They still need some cleaning up, but trying to decide on what to do with the colors.)

snowglobe%20browns%20and%20blues.jpg
    160 weeks ago
    snowglobe%20grey%20and%20aqua%202.jpg"
    160 weeks ago
    I definitely like the blue/grey one the most, although I like that the Statue of Liberty is copper in the brown one. "I
    160 weeks ago
    Hmm, I'm not quite sure if the blue or brown ones work with me. The statue and the zeppelin are the same color, but they seem really off :/ The first one definitely has better contrast. But hey, if you could pull off a really nice design, I'll be sure to buy a Fringe shirt!
    160 weeks ago
    Yeah, I agree that the zeppelin and statue are not in sync with the rest yet. I'll keep working on the colors. Thanks!

@ drwhofan92- I did just submit a fringe/BTTF themed design (see below). I've got fringe on the brain these days!

FluxDivision.jpg
    160 weeks ago
    LOVE the BTF/Fringe one! I made a t-shirt in a class i took where i used the Fringe frog. LOVE fringe :)
    160 weeks ago
    I love both Fringe and BTTF! And yes, I have Fringe on my mind too, I've been watching season 3!
    I do like this design as well, it just wasn't so clear to me until I read what you wrote. It seems like you would have to have definitely watched both to understand it, which might be too vague for some people. I've noticed that a lot of people don't want others to have to think about the shirts!
    160 weeks ago