Back to forum
rss 148 weeks ago
I have a few WIP designs that I'd love advice on. And yes, I know Doctor Who is getting old in these parts xD But I'd still love to hear some advice on it.

I still haven't figured out where exactly I want to go with this design...I know the moon needs some work, but I can't decide if I want to make it a lake, or make Link sitting in the sky. Thoughts? My friend also says to make the background green because it's Link, but I like it this color...

And now for the Doctor Who...

Without colors:

Not that I think you can even tell what it is, but I am thinking of starting over. Not sure I'm happy with the more progressed result...

So, opinions on these works in progress would be really appreciated! I'm still a bit new to Illustrator...I've been using it less than a year...
10Comments
    148 weeks ago
    Ooh, it's his regeneration Sycorax-removed hand that Jack Harkness used as a Timelord detection thing.

I'm a geek!!
    148 weeks ago
    David Tennant is missing his glasses!
    148 weeks ago
    I thought about adding his glasses, but I wasn't sure. I also still need to add the pinstripes to the rest of his pants haha.

Soooo, no one has thoughts on the Link design? I could use some friendly critique.
    147 weeks ago
    Link is completely white. The mon is way mroe detailed wich makes the whole picture looks a bit awkward. So maybe change the moon like you said.

And i think i will prefer dark green aswell.
    147 weeks ago
    Ah yeah, I think I'll add some more detail to Link and maybe take away some from the moon...it might add some balance.

linkmoon-green.png

For some reason the green just isn't doing it for me...it's what everyone keeps saying though lol.
    147 weeks ago
    difficult choice indeed. i like em both now i have seen dark green aswell.
    147 weeks ago