Back to forum
rss 166 weeks ago
I submitted this Fight Club Stencil design earlier today. Just curious about what people think. I don't know if fight club still has a cult following or not. It's still one of my favorites.

I'm new to TeeFury so forgive me if I'm beating a dead horse with my designs.

Photobucket"
19Comments
    166 weeks ago
    Nothing?
    166 weeks ago
    Been a while since I've seen the movie, so I don't really get the lips on the fist connection. Refresh my memory, please.

Otherwise, I like it. Not sure I'd buy the tee, but I like it.
    166 weeks ago
    The lips are part of the initiation in which, through a chemical reaction with the saliva from a kiss and lye, used to make soap, creates a chemical burn. This leaves a lips-shaped scar on the back of the hand.
    166 weeks ago
    Wow that's so hard to get. Soap with the letters are pretty much the only reference that gets me an instant "Fight Club" moment. And the furniture with the prices.
    166 weeks ago
    Obscure reference, but I like it :D More hard-core fans will get it, but not sure about the general masses...
    166 weeks ago
    Hmm, guess I'll just have to watch the movie again! :-)

Agree with Chudlow.
    166 weeks ago
    It may be a little obscure for the non hardcore fight club fan.
    A fight club fanatic or Pahlaniuk cult fan would definitely get it.

I sold several hundred of a similar type design(more realistic, than like a stencil) in my ebay store a couple of years ago.

The soap reference has been so ever done. I was going for something a little more "secret" like a fight club...
    162 weeks ago
    What is the Ryu like Hadouken throwing figure in the opposite eye to the lip-print?
    162 weeks ago
    Clever idea once you know what it is, but I don't think it's clear that it's an actual fist.
    161 weeks ago