Back to forum
rss 190 weeks ago

I don't expect many people to recognise the name 'Twilfitt and Tatting.' Reference is made to it in the sixth Harry Potter book; it's an upmarket clothes shop visited by Draco Malfoy. I imagine they cater for somewhat darker wizards and would frown upon those that aren't 'pure blood.'

This is my first attempt at creating a design so I thought I'd keep things simple. This is still a work in progress whilst I get to grips with my software but I'm happy with it so far. Any feedback, positive or negative, is welcomed. Thanks for looking.
12Comments
    189 weeks ago
    not bad, can't say a sure buy for me but i know potter fans a plenty, might be a lil too obscure, i would love to see your take on other diagon alley shops, like the wand shop which might be a bit more obvious. plus i know that too much tet is not a good think, most people choose design over text, so try and combine with some tasteful and topical art post PHEW!>
    169 weeks ago
    I'm a Potter fan but I didn't recognise the reference. Also, I'm not really into the way this design is structured. It's just basically three lines of text structured in a simple top-to-bottom style. Potter shirts are popular on here so I would recommend sticking with the Potter references and playing around with the structure of the design.
    169 weeks ago
    I think you may have too much of a "wall o' text" on this shirt. Playing with size and stuff may help it feel more like a "branded" t-shirt and less like a bunch of text on a t-shirt. I agree with the first poster, though -- a less obscure store or "brand" within the HP universe might make the shirt much more accessible to the average HP fan, having the "a-ha, that's from HP!" feeling. Keep at it! :)
    169 weeks ago