Back to forum
rss 196 weeks ago
Hey, as most of you guys know, I'm a fairly regular poster over here on the teefury forums. The reason I'm posting this particular post is becaus eI just got a job writing for examiner.com as their official comic book examiner! What this essentially means, is that its my new job to read a ton of comics and write reviews, articles, and character spotlights! If you've got a chance check it out! As a new writer I could really use the support! I'm also open to any suggestions for articles if anyone's got anything they'd like to see!

http://www.examiner.com/x-57668-Philadelphia-Comic-Books-Examiner

Thanks again guys!
72Comments
    196 weeks ago
    do spiderman
    196 weeks ago
    What a cool gig! Getting paid to read comics. Wow. I'll remember to read your articles regularly! And even post a comment on them if I can think of one. I read your review on Batman Beyond #1 and enjoyed doing so.
    196 weeks ago
    I don't know if you're into Batman or not, but HUSH is a great read :)
    196 weeks ago
    Congrats on the job, what a cool opportunity!
    196 weeks ago
    Thanks for all the kind words everybody! I'm relaly excited for this new job and I'm hoping I keep at it for a while. I'm only 22 and its a great way to get my foot into the door of Journalism.

@Slizedew that's kind of a vague response, I'm totally going to be doing some spider-man reviews but its kind of hard to just "do spiderman". Sorry?

@the aguilar Yeah it's pretty awesome. I've been reading comics forever so its nice to actually be getting PAID to read them. On top of that, I'm getting free books in the mail every week from DC comics for review purposes now! I haven't heard anything back from Marvel yet but hopefully they decide to do the same I'd hate to seem biased to one over the other.